Make Xianning Known to the World Bring the World to Xianning Set as Homepage | Add to Favorites | Simplified Chinese
Home >> Factfile >> Administrative Divisions >> text
Located in the south of Hubei, known as "the South Gate of Hubei", Xianning has great renown for “Chibi old haunt of the Three Kingdoms, inland nuclear power city”, which has great advantages of its "mountain", "water" "geography","location","culture","scenery","energy"and the trend of development. Xianning is a suitable place to do ...[more]
Xianning City, attached to Hubei Province, known as “the southern gateway to Hubei”, is famous for sweet-scented os... [more]
Administrative divisions
Lying in the southeast of Hubei Province, along the south bank of the Yangtze River, and at the junction of Hunan, Hu... [more]
 Despite the late administrative construction of Xianning (prefecture-level city), the counties and urban districts under its administration all have a long history. The territory of today’s Xianning belonged to Jing Chu in the Xia and Shang Dynasties ( about 2200-1100 BC), Nan County in the Qin Dynasty(221-206 BC ), [more]
Administrative Divisions of Xianning City 12-03-09

  Lying in the southeast of Hubei Province, along the south bank of the Yangtze River, and at the junction of Hunan, Hubei and Jiangxi Provinces, Xianning is the main channel from the north down to the south, renowned for "the South Gate of Hubei". Xianning has an area of 9,861 km2 and it borders Yangxin County of Huangshi City in the east, neighbors Xiushui County of Jiangxi Province and Pingjiang County of Hunan Province in the south, connects to Linxiang City of Hunan Province in the west, Honghu City of Jingzhou across the river in the north and adjoins districts of Wuhan, Ezhou City, and Daye City. Xianning Municipal Government is in the Wenquan Economic and Technological Development Zone, Wenquan office.

  The four counties of Jiayu, Tongcheng, Chongyang and Tongshan, Chibi City and Xianˊan District are under the jurisdiction of Xianning City. It sets up 12 townships, 51 towns, 6 offices, 1,049 village committees, and 1,0145 villagers groups in total.

  Among them, under the administration of Xian’an District are 9 towns including Tingsiqiao, Guanbuqiao, Shuangxiqiao, Maqiao, Gaoqiao, Heshengqiao, Xiangyanghu and Guihua; and 3offices including Fushan, Yong’an, Wenquan and a township named Damu. Under the administration of Jiayu County, there are 8 towns including Luxi, Gaotieling, Guanqiao, Yuyue, Xinjie, Pudu Town, Panjiawan, and Paizhouwan. Under the administration of Chibi City, there are 9 towns including Zhaoliqiao, Xindian, Zhonghuopu, Guantangyi, Chaanling, Chibi, Liushanhu Lake, Shenshan, Chebu, and 3 offices including Chimagang, Puqi, Lushuihu, and a township named Yujiaqiao. Under the administration of Tongcheng County, there are 9 towns including Maishi, Tanghu, Guandao, Wuli, Mgang, Junshui, Shadui, Shinan, Beigang, and 2 townships named Sizhuang, Daping. Under the administration of Chongyang County, there are 8 towns including Shiping, Shicheng, Guihuaquan, Tiancheng, Qingshan, Lukou, Baini, and Jintang; 4 townships including Xiaoling, Tongzhong, Gangkou, and Gaojian. Tongshan County administers 8 towns including Tongyang, Nanlinqiao, Huangshapu, Xiapu, Chuangwang, Honggang, Dafan, and Jiugong Mountain; 4 townships including Dalu, Yangfanglin, Cikou, and Yansha.

咸宁市人民政府主办 咸宁日报社承办
——————咸宁日报社网络传媒创意制作& 技术支持——————
联系电话:0715-8128121 鄂ICP备05011845号 政府网QQ群:5491814